ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS

ESSDC - 2021 streaming concerts will take place at dawn on the measuring ship Eleonore in the style of STWST48x6's “Less Streams” last year. As a counter-concept to the stream as a substitute venue, we go fully streaming and deal with the streamability of the work and the unstreamability of the space. Between the transformer station and the flowing Traun, we take advantage of the first rays of sunlight and let the current carry the sound out.

PANTA RHEI - EVERYTHING STREAMS!

Stream starts at 7:16!

UPCOMING

ESSDC #5 feat. NFTJ - Backslash 2000

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 19.11.2021
07:16 AM

In lockdowns we trust! - Just in time for the tightening of measures we are back on board. Like the unofficial motto of the Austrian COVID strategy “slightly change a sinking system” we put a new dress on the show that premiered only this year in Nantes (FR) in the course of Electropixel #11. Backflash 2000 is a sensory deep dive through the archive of STWST - but not in the form of dates, retrospectives and exact locations. What neither the textual nor the visual level is able to archive is deposited as patina on old equipment, and on these traces of leaded solder and self-empowered media experiments we summon the old conductors to encounter old resistances. We greet the big spotlight with electromagnetic flickers from a fogged sensory deprivation.

Behind the synonym NFTJ hides none other than the ESSDC team itself, which brings us to the early morning faux pas “never book yourself!”
Start Livestream: 07:16 early in the morning.

ESSDC #1 feat. Untergrundel Audiovision

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 13.3.2021
06:20 Uhr

Visitors to the STWST48x6 festival are no strangers to “Untergrundel Audiovision” thanks to their dystopian live river soundtrack (https://stwst48x6.stwst.at/en/untergrundel_audiovision). At the latest when you learn that behind the name are the (local) heros Electric Ray & Ape Lee, you'll know what to expect. Their appearance is more than predestined for a prelude to the ELEONORE “STILL ST(D)REAMING” DAWN CONCERTS. Unlike last September, when they set the underwater world of the Traun to music in front of an audience separated by a minimum distance, this time the human listeners move to the second row. The main audience are the inhabitants of the Traun itself. The livestream sound recording will start punctually at 06:20 at sunrise from the Eleonore. For the fish (& crabs)! - in two-channel sound (underwater & above water). You can find the stream here on 13.3. starting at 6:20


ESSDC #2 feat. Abby Lee Tee

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 24.4.2021
05:58 Uhr

The second edition of the ELEONORE “STILL ST(D)REAMING” DAWN CONCERTS also features someone who has been listening closely for a long time when the river is flowing and the beavers are talking. Abby Lee Tee (https://abbyleetee.com/), known from numerous Shashrecords releases or reminiscing about times when clubs were allowed to open.If he used to bring the sounds from outside to inside, we invite him to let his field recordings back out into the field, strictly speaking a release concert ;) On Sat. 24.4 from 05:58 at sunrise, we'll be listening to him and anyone else who might respond. As usual in two-channel sound for the Emerse and Submerse sound pleasure and everything in between.

STRAIGHT OUTTA BEAVER'S LODGE orIN OTTER SPACE

You can find the stream here on 24.4. from 05:58 hrs.


ESSDC #3 feat. 9abriela

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 29.5.2021
05:08 Uhr

The ELEONORE “STILL ST(D)REAMING” DAWN CONCERTS see themselves as an exploration of the stream medium. Because there is a lack of experimental attempts, of lagging DIY transmissions and new ideas. The stream should always shine, the data must flow smoothly and without loss and the product must entertain. At the same time, the medium itself only becomes visible at its own limits. Gabriela Gordillo proves this with her streaming series “DUNKELKAMMER SESSIONS”, in which two artists at distant locations are connected purely via audio paths and offer space to their non-verbal dialogue in dance, performance and sound art. We are happy to welcome 9abriela on board.

ST(D)REAM ON
Standing on a threshold


ESSDC #4 feat. APO33

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 24.7.2021
05:28 Uhr

Following our EAT THE NOISE event on the 23rd, we'll be joining our guests from APO33 on their residency boat and playing another sunrise song for the fishes under the direction of Jenny Pickett.



Zurück zu STWST 2021 Still More vs Less
Zurück zu New Art Contexts

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS

ESSDC - 2021 finden in Anlehnung an die „Less Streams“ von STWST48x6 im Vorjahr auf dem Messschiff Eleonore Streaming-Konzerte im Morgengrauen statt. Als Gegenkonzept zum Stream als Ersatzort begeben wir uns voll und ganz in den Strom und beschäftigen uns mit der Streambarkeit des Werkes und der Unstreambarkeit des Raums. Zwischen Umspannwerk und der strömenden Traun nutzen wir die ersten Sonnenstrahlen und lassen die Strömung den Sound hinaustragen.

PANTA RHEI – ALLES STREAMT!

Stream startet um 7:16!

UPCOMING

ESSDC #5 feat. NFT - Backslash 2000

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 20.11.2021
07:16 Uhr

In Lockdowns we trust! – Pünktlich zu den Massnahmenverschärfungen melden wir uns zurück an Board. Gleich dem inoffiziellen Motto der österreichischen COVID-Strategie „slightly change a sinking system“ verwursten wir die erst dieses Jahr in Nantes (FR) im Zuge von Electropixel #11 prämierte Show in ein neues Kleid. Backflash 2000 ist ein sensorischer Deepdive durch das Archiv der STWST – jedoch nicht in Form von Jahreszahlen, Rückblicken und exakten Verortungen. Was weder die Text- noch Bildebene zu archivieren vermag, lagert sich als Patina auf altem Equipment ab - und auf diesen Spuren von bleihaltigem Lötzinn und selbstermächtigten Medienexperimenten beschwören wir die alten Leiterbahnen, um auf alte Widerstände zu stoßen. Wir begrüßen den großen Scheinwerfer mit elektromagnetischem Flackern aus einer vernebelten sensorischen Deprivation.

Hinter dem Synonym NFT verbirgt sich niemand anderes als das ESSDC-Team selbst, was uns zum Fauxpas des frühen Morgens und zum letzten Anglizismus bringt: „Never book yourself!“
Beginn Livestream: 07:16 Uhr frühmorgens.

Vergangene Konzerte

ESSDC #1 feat. Untergrundel Audiovision

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 13.3.2021
06:20 Uhr

Den Besucher*innen des STWST48x6 Festivals sind „Untergrundel Audiovision“ dank ihrer dystopischen Live-Flussvertonung (https://stwst48x6.stwst.at/untergrundel_audiovision) nicht unbekannt. Spätestens, wenn man erfährt, dass hinter dem Namen die (Lokal-)Matadore Electric Ray & Ape Lee stecken, läuten die (Aal-)Glocken. Ihr Auftreten ist für einen Auftakt der ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS mehr als prädestiniert. Anders als im vergangenen September, als sie die Unterwasserwelt der Traun vor einem - durch Mindestabstand getrennten - Publikum vertonten, rücken die menschlichen Zuhörer*innen diesmal in die zweite Reihe. Hauptpublikum sind die Bewohner*innen der Traun selbst. Pünktlich um 06:20 zu Sonnenaufgang startet die Livestream-Vertonung von der Eleonore aus. Für die Fische (& Krebse)! – im Zweikanalton (Unter- & Überwasser).


ESSDC #2 feat. Abby Lee Tee

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 24.4.2021
05:58 Uhr

Auch die zweite Ausgabe der ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS bestreiten wir mit jemanden, der schon lange genau hinhört, wenn der Fluss fließt und sich die Biber unterhalten. Abby Lee Tee (https://abbyleetee.com/), bekannt von zahlreichen Shashrecords Releases oder in Erinnerung an Zeiten, in denen die Clubs öffnen durften. Brachte er früher die Sounds von draußen nach drinnen, laden wir ihn ein, seine Field Recordings wieder raus ins Field zu lassen, streng genommen also ein Release Konzert ;) Am Sa., dem 24.4. ab 05:58 Uhr zum Sonnenaufgang, lauschen wir ihm und allen, die möglicherweise antworten. Wie gewohnt im Zweikanalton für das Emerse und Submerse Soundvergnügen und alles dazwischen.

STRAIGHT
OUTTA
BIBERBAU

oder

IN OTTER SPACE

Den Stream finden sie hier am 24.4. ab 05:58 Uhr

ESSDC #3 feat. 9abriela

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 29.5.2021
05:08 Uhr

Die ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS verstehen sich als Auseinandersetzung mit dem Medium Stream. Denn es fehlt an experimentalen Versuchen, an laggenden DIY Übertragungen und neuen Ideen. Der Stream soll immer glänzen, die Daten müssen ruckel- und verlustfrei fließen und das Produkt muss entertainen. Dabei wird das Medium selbst erst an den eigenen Grenzen sichtbar. Gabriela Gordillo beweist das mit ihrer Streaming-Reihe „DUNKELKAMMER SESSIONS“, in der zwei Artist an entfernten Orten rein über Audiowege verbunden sind und ihren nonverbalen Dialog in Tanz, Performance und Sound Art platz bieten. Wir freuen uns, 9abriela an Board begrüßen zu dürfen.

ST(D)REAM ON
Standing on a threshold

ESSDC #4 feat. APO33

ELEONORE „STILL ST(D)REAMING“ DAWN CONCERTS
Livestream 24.7.2021
05:28 Uhr

In Anschluss an unser EAT THE NOISE Event am 23. begleiten wir unsere Gäste von APO33 auf ihr Residencyboot und spielen unter der Leitung von Jenny Pickett noch einen Sonnenaufganglang für die Fische.



Zurück zu STWST 2021 Still More vs Less
Zurück zu New Art Contexts