TREFFPUNKT AFRIKA

und CINÉMA AFRICAIN!

“Meeting Point Afrika” is a biennial format that has already been implemented in 2010, 2012 and 2014. The Stadtwerkstatt is pursuing the concept of multidisciplinary approach with concerts, film screenings and the heart of the festival - a high-caliber symposium. “Treffpunkt Afrika” is a meeting point for artists, artists, academics, migrants and those interested in the world - and, in a self-evident manner, presents the contemporary stereotypes of the African continent with a contemporary and culturally wide spread.

In 2015, the Stadtwerkstatt also presented the film festival Cimema Africaine. All these projects take place under the curation of Sandra Krampelhuber and are supported by the ADA / Austrian Development Agency.

Treffpunkt Afrika 2010 / Treffpunkt Afrika 2012 / Treffpunkt Afrika 2012 in der Versorgerin #93 / Treffpunkt Afrika 2014 / CINÉMA AFRICAIN! 2015 / Treffpunkt Afrika 2018


LAST FESTIVAL 20.-22. September 2018

AFRICAN FUTURISMS

Meeting place Africa IV - International Festival - Symposium. Music. Movie

The fourth edition of Treffpunkt Afrika with this year's topic “African Futurisms” will offer insights into African visions of the future and utopias in the field of art & culture. The invited artists and cultural professionals will bring us closer to their futuristic projects in their role as Time Travelers and offer space for discussion. The contemporary art avant-garde of Africa as well as the African diaspora in Europe will be moved beyond common “third world” stereotypes.
This year's festival will take place in Stadtwerkstatt (concerts, Nightline) and in AEC (symposium, films).
Treffpunkt Afrika - African Futurisms

A text by Florence Okoye on Afro-European Futurisms has been published in Versorgerin 119.

TREFFPUNKT AFRIKA

und CINÉMA AFRICAIN!

„Treffpunkt Afrika“ ist ein biennal stattfindendes Format, das bereits 2010, 2012 und 2014 durchgeführt wurde: Die Stadtwerkstatt verfolgt hier das Konzept des multidisziplinären Ansatzes mit Konzerten, Filmvorführungen und dem Herzstück des Festivals - einem hochkarätig besetzten Symposium. „Treffpunkt Afrika“ ist Treffpunkt für Kulturschaffende, KünstlerInnen, WissenschaftlerInnen, MigrantInnen und allgemein Interessierte - und hält auf selbstverständliche Weise den hier gängigen Stereotypen des afrikanischen Kontinent ein zeitgemäßes und kulturell breit aufgefächertes Bild entgegen.

2015 zeigte die Stadtwerkstatt außerdem das Filmfestival Cimema Africaine. All diese Projekte finden unter der Kuratierung von Sandra Krampelhuber statt und werden von der ADA/Austrian Development Agency unterstützt.

Treffpunkt Afrika 2010 / Treffpunkt Afrika 2012 / Treffpunkt Afrika 2012 in der Versorgerin #93 / Treffpunkt Afrika 2014 / CINÉMA AFRICAIN! 2015 / Treffpunkt Afrika 2018



LETZTES FESTIVAL 20.-22. September 2018

AFRICAN FUTURISMS

Treffpunkt Afrika IV - Internationales Festival - Symposium. Musik. Film

Die bereits vierte Ausgabe von Treffpunkt Afrika mit dem heurigen Themenschwerpunkt „African Futurisms“ wird Einblicke in afrikanische Zukunftsvisionen und Utopien im Bereich art & culture bieten. Die eingeladenen Künstler_innen und Kulturschaffenden werden uns in der Rolle als Time Travellers ihre futuristischen Projekte näher bringen und Raum zur Diskussion bieten. Die zeitgenössische Kunstavantgarde Afrikas sowie der afrikanischen Diaspora in Europa wird abseits von gängigen „Dritte Welt“-Stereotypen in den Fokus gerückt.
Stattfinden wird das Festival in der Stadtwerkstatt (Konzerte, Nightline) und im AEC (Symposium, Filme).
Treffpunkt Afrika - African Futurisms

In der Versorgerin 119 ist zu Afro-European Futurisms ein Text von Florence Okoye erschienen. (nur engl.)