Even without events (temporarily cancelled due to corona), from 30 November onwards at the STWST-Donaulände: We have a Sitation here: Three mobile cabins on car trailers are an installation setting for warmth, food and art. Also on the Lände: In Gardens we live, English-Japanese garden design. And more.


In Gardens we live / Permaculture


Andrea Lehmann has been working on the Donaulände since autumn and, together with STWST, is creating an artistic concept about the spatial and public areas in the urban wild growth area. The background is the Danube Shore itself, which is operated by STWST at Danube kilometre 2135. Currently, an expanded concept of permaculture is also being developed, which Andrea Lehmann has already practised several times in her artistic work In Gardens we live and which will be expanded in the context of this year's Dunkellände. New lines will emerge between English and Japanese garden design, as well as various object and image fragments between wood cutting practice and artistic intervention. For the time being, the ongoing work can be seen as settings in public space, on individual walks to maintain physical and mental health during the recent lockdown.


We have a Situation here / Work in Progress

With the title We have a Situation here, Leo Schatzl describes the temporary occupation of public space by three prototypical mobile housings. The mobile cabins on car trailers stand for warmth - food - art and thus for basic social needs and social necessities. We have a Situation here forms metaphorical places and events with warmth - food - art and follows the idea of an anarchic economy of small units.

We have a Situation here will be installed as a setting in public space on 30 November. It will happen without openings, with artistic contributions by: Walentina Amman, Jana Ehls, Mimi Neitsch, David Moises and Christina Hartl-Prager, Blanca Rada-Roldan, Simon Reitmann, Mathias Schlägel, Jonathan Weiss and others.

We have a Situation here will take place in winter 2021 as part of the STWST setting Dunkellände, in cooperation with the Kunstuniversität Linz, and in continuation of several artistic interventions in public space since 2020, along the banks of the Danube and as a co-op of Salonschiff Frl. Florentine, STWST and Kunstuniversität Linz. Presentations that will be possible again after the lockdown will be announced at short notice.


Planned in January: Sauna and Social

And speaking of after the lockdown: it is planned to continue both the Danube Shore and the cabins in January, in these dark times with further invitations to artists and researchers as well as with sauna sessions in the mobile heat cabin. And of course with art and food supplies for everyone who can then socialise together again. Short-term announcement depending on Corona measures - more tba.


Halme


On view on the Lände since summer: Simon Pfeiffer's Halme, iron, 40x40x600cm, 2021. Simon Pfeiffer's work Halme was also created in 2021 as part of Leo Schatzl's course “Intermediary Laboratories” and the project “We have a SITuation here”.
“Every medium has its own language. I take this language and change it. The process creates new dimensions. What is created helps me express what I cannot put into words. It persists without me, stimulating the viewer mentally and emotionally, depending on each individual's perception.”

MORE SOON






Images:
TanjaB, Dunkellände
Leo Schatzl, preparing in STWST art storage
Simon Pfeiffer: Halme
Back to DeckDock

Auch ohne (vorübergehend coronabedingt abgesagter) Veranstaltungen heißt es ab 30. November an der STWST-Donaulände: We have a Sitation here: Drei mobile Kabinen auf Autoanhängern stehen als installatives Setting für Wärme, Nahrung, Kunst. Außerdem an der Lände: In Gardens we live, englisch-japanische Gartengestaltung. Und mehr.


In Gardens we live / Permakultur

Seit Herbst arbeitet Andrea Lehmann an der Donaulände und erstellt mit der Stadtwerkstatt ein künstlerisches Konzept über die Raum- und Öffentlichkeitsbereiche im städtischen Wildwuchs-Areal. Den Hintergrund bildet die Lände selbst, die am Donaukilometer 2135 von der STWST betrieben wird. Aktuell entsteht außerdem ein erweitertes Konzept von Permakultur, das Andrea Lehmann bereits mit in ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit In Gardens we live mehrfach praktiziert hat und das im Rahmen der diesjährigen Dunkellände erweitert wird. Entstehen werden neue Linien zwischen englischer und japanischer Gartengestaltung sowie diverse Objekt- und Bildfragmente zwischen Ausholzen-Praxis und künstlerischer Intervention. Ansehen kann man sich die fortlaufende Bearbeitung vorerst als Settings im öffentlichen Raum, auf individuellen Spaziergängen zum Erhalt der physischen und mentalen Gesundheit während des neuerlichen Lockdowns.


We have a Situation here / Work in Progress

Mit dem Titel We have a Situation here bezeichnet Leo Schatzl die temporäre (Be)Setzung des öffentlichen Raumes durch drei prototypische mobile Gehäuse. Die mobilen Kabinen auf Autoanhängern stehen für Wärme – Nahrung – Kunst und somit für soziale Grundbedürfnisse und gesellschaftliche Notwendigkeiten. We have a Situation here bildet mit Wärme – Nahrung – Kunst metaphorische Orte und Ereignisse und folgt der Idee einer anarchischen Ökonomie der kleinen Einheiten

We have a Situation here wird ab 30. November als Setting im öffentlichen Raum installiert und auch ohne Openings bespielt mit künstlerischen Beiträgen von: Walentina Amman, Jana Ehls, Mimi Neitsch, David Moises und Christina Hartl-Prager, Blanca Rada-Roldan, Simon Reitmann, Mathias Schlägel, Jonathan Weiss uva.

We have a Situation here findet im Winter 2021 im Rahmen des STWST-Settings Dunkellände statt, in Kooperation mit der Kunstuniversität Linz, und in Fortsetzung mehrerer künstlerischer Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum seit 2020, entlang des Donauufers und als Koop von Salonschiff Frl. Florentine, STWST und Kunstuniversität Linz. Präsentationen, die nach dem Lockdown wieder möglich sein werden, werden kurzfristig bekanntgegeben.


Geplant im Jänner: Sauna und Social

Und apropos nach dem Lockdown: Es ist geplant, sowohl Lände als auch Kabinen im Jänner zu bespielen, in diesen dunklen Zeiten mit weiteren Einladungen an Künstlerinnen und Researcherinnen sowie mit Saunagängen in der mobilen Wärmekabine. Und natürlich mit Kunst- und Nahrungs-Versorgung für alle, die dann wieder zusammen social sein können. Kurzfristige Bekanntgabe je nach Corona-Maßnahmen – more tba.


Halme


Seit Sommer auf der Lände zu sehen: Simon Pfeiffers Halme, Eisen, 40x40x600cm, 2021. Simon Pfeiffers Arbeit Halme entstand ebenfalls 2021 im Rahmen von Leo Schatzl Lehrveranstaltung „Intermediäre Labors“ und des Projekts „We have a SITuation here“.
„Jedes Medium hat seine eigene Sprache. Ich nehme diese Sprache und verändere sie. Der Prozess schafft neue Dimensionen. Das Entstandene hilft mir auszudrücken, was ich nicht in Worte fassen kann. Es besteht ohne mich fort, regt den Betrachter geistig und emotional an, ist abhängig von der Wahrnehmung jedes Einzelnen.“

More soon






Images:
TanjaB, Dunkellände
Leo Schatzl, Vorbereitungsarbeiten im STWST-Kunstlager Nord
Simon Pfeiffer: Halme
Back to DeckDock