The annual themes and claims were created in the respective years. However, the contents of these flow into the STWST projects beyond these years.

MMXIX – 40 Jahre STWST – STAY UNFINISHED / 2019


Annual Theme 2019: Founded in 1979, Stadtwerkstatt will be in 2019 - 40 years. STWST's annual claim for 2019 is “Stay Unfinished”. It's about looking at the art of the past and the projects of today. It's about history and the present, it's about process, transformation, becoming - it's about looking ahead. We remain unfinished. Against the finished ones.


PROSECCO CITY OF MEDIA ARTS / 2018

Question 2018: Is drinking Prosecco already Media Art? In 2018, while Official Linz was celebrating the Unesco City of Media Arts, Stadtwerkstatt proclaimed the PROSECCO CITY OF MEDIA ARTS. A campaign on event culture and the inflationary use of the term Media Art. In 2018 … We were so Prosecco!


Picture: Rainer Zendron - Frühstück in der Kurve.



Lower East Site / since 2017

Working theme 2017:4040 LOWER EAST SITE - a project for urban expansion. As an extension, the Danube area opens up from Stadtwerkstatt to the Salonschiff Florentine, and the whole area will be branded under 4040 LOWER EAST SITE in September for the first time. LOWER EAST SITE is a cooperation between Stadtwerkstatt and Salonschiff Florentine, presented first during STWST48x3. → http://lowereastsite.com


No Architects / since 2009

Theme since 2009: No Architects refers to the spontaneous, the living, the wild. No Architects is the recurring motto of Stadtwerkstatt, because here is the potential of creativity, for new spaces and projects between art, nature, information and social issues. It is about planning and wild growth, about freedom in ideas and about improvisation.

Die Jahresthemen und Claims sind in den jeweiligen Jahren entstanden, fließen aber inhaltlich über diese Jahre hinaus in die Programm und Projekte der STWST ein.

MMXIX – 40 Jahre STWST – STAY UNFINISHED / 2019


Jahresthema 2019: 1979 gegründet, wird die Stadtwerkstatt im Jahr 2019 - 40 Jahre. Der Jahresclaim der STWST für 2019 lautet „Stay Unfinished“. Dabei geht es um Blicke auf die Kunst von früher und auf die Projekte von heute. Es geht um Geschichte und das Jetzt, es geht um Prozess, Transformation, Becoming – es geht um den Blick nach vorne. Wir bleiben unfertig. Gegen die Fertigen.



PROSECCO CITY OF MEDIA ARTS / 2018

Frage 2018: Ist Prosecco trinken schon Medienkunst? Während das offizielle Linz im Jahr 2018 die Unesco City of Media Arts abgefeiert hat, hat die Stadtwerkstatt die PROSECCO CITY OF MEDIA ARTS ausgerufen. Eine Kampagne zur Eventkultur und zur inflationären Verwendung des Begriffes Medienkunst. In 2018 … we were so Prosecco!


Bild: Rainer Zendron - Frühstück in der Kurve.



Lower East Site / since 2017

Arbeitsthema 2017: Die 4040 LOWER EAST SITE ist ein Projekt zur Donauraumerweiterung. Als Erweiterung donauabwärts öffnet sich ein ganzes Areal von der Stadtwerkstatt hin zum Salonschiff Florentine, das im September erstmalig unter 4040 LOWER EAST SITE firmieren wird. LOWER EAST SITE ist eine Kooperation von Stadtwerkstatt in Kooperation mit dem Salonschiff Florentine, erstmalig präsentiert während STWST48x3.

http://lowereastsite.com



No Architects / since 2009

No Architects bezieht sich auf das Spontane, Lebendige, Wildwüchsige. No Architects ist wiederkehrendes Motto der Stadtwerkstatt, denn hier steckt das Potenzial der Kreativität, für neue Räume und Projekte zwischen Kunst, Natur, Information und Sozialem. Es geht um Planung und Wildwuchs, um Freiheit in den Ideen und um Improvisation.